Girls Think of Everything

$17.99

Out of stock

Description

Award-winning author-illustrator duo Catherine Thimmesh and Melissa Sweet inspire a new generation of innovators in this fascinating celebration of women inventors from diverse backgrounds. For fans of Women Who Dared and Women in Science. In kitchens and living rooms, in garages and labs and basements, even in converted chicken coops, women and girls have invented ingenious innovations that have made our lives simpler and better. Their creations are some of the most enduring (the windshield wiper) and best loved (the chocolate chip cookie). What inspired these women, and just how did they turn their ideas into realities? From Sibert winner Catherine Thimmesh and Caldecott honor winner Melissa Sweet, this collective biography tells the stories of women and girls, their obstacles, and how they changed the world with their inventions.

Share

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Girls Think of Everything”